Skip navigation

New City Hall Selection Committee

A City Hall Site Selection Committee was appointed by the Fargo City Commission to research, discuss and select the location for a new City Hall. In September 2013, the committee selected and the Fargo City Commission approved the current City Hall/Civic Center property as the future site of the new Fargo City Hall.

Information on design and construction of the new Fargo City Hall is available at on the New City Hall webpage

Committee members

  • Dennis Walaker, Co-Chair - Email
  • Bruce Furness, Co-Chair - Email
  • Joe Burgum
  • Karis Thompson
  • Jessica Thomasson
  • Linda Boyd
  • Ann McConn
  • Raul Gomez
  • Norm Robinson
  • Tony Grindberg
  • John Gunkelman
  • Judy Gehrke
  • Tim O'Keeffe

Non-Voting members

  • Fargo City Commissioners Mahoney, Sobolik, Williams & Wimmer (elected)
  • Kent Costin (staff)
  • April Walker (staff)
  • Ben Hushka (staff)
  • Pat Zavoral (staff)

This committee no longer meets.



Meetings (videos may open slowly)

September 19, 2013

September 12, 2013

August 22, 2013

July 25, 2013

July 18, 2013   

Follow us!

Facebook Icon